It’s Dangerous To Go Alone!

One of my all time favourite video games is still The Legend of Zelda. There was always something about Link, heading off on a quest, that called to me. There were puzzles to colve, worlds to explore, battles to be fought with bow and arrow, sword and shield. In the old version of Zelda, there was a character who would say “It’s dangerous to go alone! Take this!” and he would give Link a sword. My friend gave me a great bookmark for my recent birthday with this saying on it:

As I have made a commitment to work  on “Liane’s Life”, I decided to use this bookmark as inspiration. I’ve had a book by Renee Stephens and Samantha Rose called “Full-Filled” for almost 9 months now, and I have wanted to sit down and read it. But as many of know, time slips away and the actions of life get in the way. When I decided to drop the MOOC for my EDCI 569 course, I thought I could focus on this book. I could read it and really have some space to get down to the root of my dysfunctional relationship with food. That hasn’t happened. I’d love to say that reading this book would teach me a new skill, but I know that I won’t get through this 6 week plan by the time my course is over, and I know that sitting down to read each week will be a struggle. I will try. I really, really will. I’ll also do my best to blog about what I am realizing. Some of the posts may be on my other blog, Not In A Blue Box, but I will link to them here. For now, I am going to read Chapter 1 of Full-FIlled, buy a journal as the introduction suggests, try to reach my 10,000 steps a day and drink a cup of hot water with lemon every morning. (Long story)

It’s dangerous out there! Emotional turmoil ahead, health hazards with every step. SO i’m going to go ahead, and take this book. 

I really need to read this. Time to shed some emotional eating habits.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

mardelle sauerborn

Thinking out loud.

heidi echternacht

the personal and professional :: photography, posts, poetry, practice

My Kindergarten Bubble

My life as a kindergarten teacher

Geek My Gadget

Scouring the web for the latest geekware so you don't have to!

Pasir Ridge Intercultural School

We bring the world to our classrooms.

manteachingkindergarten

Just another WordPress.com site

applesandglue

Blogging about everything sweet and sticky...

STaRT Technology Learning Network

Learning Together Through Collaborative Inquiry

web.uvic.ca/~virvine/wordpress

Just another WordPress.com site

Oldfield's Wanderings

Objects in blog are closer than they appear

Catching Readers Before They Fall

Supporting Readers Who Struggle, K-4

Searching for Sunshine

@MauiMickey's Thoughts on Teaching, Family, Travel, Food & Everything Else

Not In A Blue Box

My Journey Documented Here

